Image

 

When eyes are brimming with tears

But there isn’t a tear to shed

When emotions are locked in heart

But are too difficult to be read

When I seem unaffected, detached from pain

Sometimes even stone-hearted, uncaring instead

Will you rock my cradle O Mother!

As I sleep in your loving bed?

Because you and you alone do know that

Emotions strong can hardly be expressed

 

If separations increase far too much

And far away do I go in race

When I am too far for you to reach

And rarely do we meet face to face

When I am panting; thirsty for love

Heart seems deserted and seeks solace

Will you rock my cradle O Mother!

As I sleep in your arms’ embrace?

Because your love is the only way to know

The path right, when there is no other trace

 

When at the end of the journey I fly

Tired of the long intense flight

When sun bids adieu to the day

Submerges the last ray of light

When my tired body aches

Of all the strife and the intense fight

Will you rock my cradle O Mother!

As I sleep through the endless night?

Will you take me to the greater world

Where endless is the joy and there is no fright?