As I stand and adore this land
Where the mighty sea meets the sand
Where winds strong kiss the sea
And create waves and let them free

Where the sea does endlessly try
To quench the thirst of the lands dry
Wave after wave it tries in vain
Ages have passed, not an inch did it gain

I stand and absorb the nectar of delight
As I free my mind with the birds’ flight
Dive into an ocean where materials lose their meaning
And all that is left is emotion and joy unending

Waves of elation, sorrow and pain
Hit the rocks reduce them to grain
Demolishing the boulders of ignorance and fear
Creating sands of experience and wisdom clear

I feel the nature dancing around
Dancing in joy immesurable and unbound
Celebrating the creation, existance and destruction
Immersed in this cycle of joy sorrow and satisfaction

And now as I turn to a trail unknown
A path scary, now seems my own
Fearless with knowledge I advance
With elation in heart, madly do I dance…